Navigation

    The Mana Drain

    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Strategy
    • Community
    • Tournaments
    • Recent

    Eye of Ugin and Cavern of Souls

    Rules QnA
    2
    3
    4719
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • G
      GeoffC last edited by

      I have an Eye of Ugin and a Cavern of Souls in play, and I'm about to cast an Eldrazi Mimic which I think my opponent might counter.

      Can I pay 1 colored mana from Cavern even though Eye has reduced the cost of my Mimic to 0?

      1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
      • K
        Khahan last edited by

        No. There is no mana cost to pay.

        1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
        • G
          GeoffC last edited by

          Thanks for the quick response! I had a feeling that would be the case...

          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
          • First post
            Last post