Navigation

    The Mana Drain

    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • Strategy
    • Community
    • Tournaments
    • Recent

    Palinchron and Oath of Druids Rules Question

    Rules QnA
    3
    3
    2793
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • N
      NoManIsland last edited by

      My apologies for the newbie question, but if I have a Oath of Druids in play, can I tap my lands for mana at the beginning of my upkeep, then trigger a Palinchron into play and untap those lands?

      ? 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
      • ?
        A Former User @NoManIsland last edited by

        @NoManIsland Yes. Palinchron is not a "from hand" trigger, so no matter how it enters the battlefield it'll still trigger. Since you're tapping your lands during the same part of your turn that Oath triggers/resolves, you'll get your dude and lands. Heck, you could even wait until it enters the battlefield and triggers before tapping your lands in response to that trigger.

        1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
        • MaximumCDawg
          MaximumCDawg last edited by

          Now I have a new goal to see on Camera.

          Player 1: Activate Oath?
          Player 2: Ugh, yeah. Get Grislebran--
          Player 1: (Windmill slam Palinchron, untap a Tropical Island -- Mox stays tapped)
          Player 2: Wha... why?

          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
          • First post
            Last post