This card is either very good vs paradoxical outcome, or it is terrible depending on rules interactions.
If a player announced paradoxical outcome, pays for the cost of it with 4 Mox mana, how many moxen can they target with Outcome before the triggered ability from this card resolves.
I’d assume since the spell was announced, that all the triggered abilities would go on the stack simultaneously, and they could cast outcome targeting the 4 moxes before the triggered ability resolves.
But I am not sure.
BlindTherapy last edited by
@gkraigher if you just announce outcome and tap your moxen to pay for it, the triggers resolve first, stealing the moxen, and they don't bounce and you don't draw.
the proper way to do it, from the outcome side, is to activate the mana abilities(and anything else, like top, that must precede outcome) and then cast outcome in response to the Nabber triggers. all bounce, all draw, none borrowed.
So this card does nothing against Outcome. Shame.
@gkraigher Unless the P.O. is countered. Potentially high risk for the P.O. player if this found any purchase in a blue shell.
@necrogeist doesn't need a blue shell since it's red and pyroblast hits outcome!
@tittliewinks22 Very good point, I like that much better!
Brass Man last edited by
It's not really that big a risk for the outcome player. If you play outcome and your opponent counters it with this card in play, they get your artifact mana for one turn, and then you get it back next turn and try again. That's exactly what you were going to do if they had a counter and you DIDNT have a Treasure Nabber - it doesn't even really slow the outcome player down
It's only scary if your opponent has something to do with that extra mana, in which case a [[Mana Drain]] seems far more useful for them.
Or if they have an Atog. Yummy moxen.
nedleeds last edited by
Keep rollin! Rollin! Rollin!
thecravenone last edited by