2x Griselbrand
1x Hurkyl's Recall
1x Mental misstep
4x Oath of Druids
2x Pithing Needle
2x Steel Sabotage
1x Tormod's Crypt

last edited by dragoscar

I'm not sure if there is any relevant thoughts or feedback you can have from a decklist that is posted with no comments or anything that follow. I would suggest that if you want any relevant feedback, follow up your post with more information about card choices and such.

For example, why 1 Fact of Fiction? Why 1 Thirst for Knowledge? Both are unrestricted.

@dragoscar said in Tezzeret control:

Thoughts?

This deck is definitely legal in Vintage.

I would recommend editing the original post to include a link to that thread, as well as a bit of commentary regarding the deck's evolution and experience in the metagame. Theory at least. Gotta give us something to work with.

Those are 2 separate decks. I have no experience with this deck in the metagame yet because I'm not sure how to play vintage without goldfishing and I really don't like to gold fish, but I think I have a reasonable grasp on the vintage meta game and translated that to the deck however I could be wrong, that's one of my concerns with the deck. Some other concerns I have with it is: Does it need more fast mana in the form of grim monolith or more colored mana in the form of seat of the synod/Island, Is fact or fiction a good enough card, how many mana drains is the right number, how many mental misstep is the right number, does the deck need toxic deluge, do I want nature's claims or more hurkyl's recalls/rebuild,

@dragoscar download cockatrice or MTGO and start practicing. That's my advice. People on here will test with you I bet.

My first thought when I saw this list, was: "Woah!! That's a blast from the past!"

I have not seen a Tezzeret-based vault/key deck perform well at a large event recents. I'd suggest that there are a few reasons:

• Creatures are everywhere; reducing the value of Tezzeret